Departments & Committees

Harvard Rooftops

Celtic Languages & Literatures

Website

Warren House
Chair: Prof. Catherine McKenna
cmckenna@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Mary Violette
violette@fas.harvard.edu

The Classics

Website

Boylston Hall
Chair: Prof. Mark Schiefsky
mjschief@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Teresa Wu
ttwu@fas.harvard.edu

Comparative Literature

Website

Dana-Palmer House
Chair: Prof. Luis Girón-Negrón
giron@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Melissa Carden
carden@fas.harvard.edu

East Asian Languages & Civilizations

Website

2 Divinity Ave
Chair: Prof. David Howell
dhowell@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Alison Howe
howe@fas.harvard.edu

English

Website

Barker Center
Chair: Prof. Nicholas Watson
nwatson@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Anna McDonald
acmcdon@fas.harvard.edu

Ethnicity, Migration, Rights

Website

2 Arrow Street
Chair: Prof. Mayra Rivera

mrivera@hds.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Erin Lichtenstein
​​​​​​​lichte@fas.harvard.edu

Folklore & Mythology

Website

Warren House
Chair: Prof. Stephen Mitchell
samitch@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Holly Hutchison
hhutchis@fas.harvard.edu

Germanic Languages & Literatures

Website

Barker Center
Chair: Prof. John Hamilton
jhamilt@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Christine Narsjo
narsjo@fas.harvard.edu

History of Art & Architecture

Website

2 Arrow Street (temporary)
Chair: Prof. Joseph Koerner
koerner@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Ann Janik
ajanik@fas.harvard.edu

History & Literature

Website

Barker Center
Chair: Prof. Amanda Claybaugh
amanda_claybaugh@harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Jessica Shires
shires@fas.harvard.edu

Linguistics

Website

Boylston Hall
Chair: Prof. Gennaro Chierchia
chierch@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Cheryl Murphy
clmurphy@fas.harvard.edu

Medieval Studies

Website

Barker Center
Chair: Prof. Daniel Donoghue

dgd@wjh.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Dr. Sean Gilsdorf
gilsdorf@fas.harvard.edu

Music

Website

3 Oxford Street
Chair: Prof. Suzannah Clark
sclark@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Nancy Shafman
nshafman@fas.harvard.edu

Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations

Website

6 Divinity Ave
Chair: Prof. Shaye Cohen
scohen@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Dr. Linda Mishkin
lmishkin@fas.harvard.edu

Philosophy

Website

Emerson Hall
Chair: Prof. Ned Hall
ehall@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Ruth Kolodney
ruth_kolodney@harvard.edu

Religion

Website

Barker Center
Chair: Prof. Diana Eck
dianaeck@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Elise Ciregna
​​​​​​​emciregna@fas.harvard.edu

Romance Languages & Literatures

Website

Boylston Hall
Chair: Prof. Joe Blackmore
jblackmore@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Mike Holmes
mholmes@fas.harvard.edu

Slavic Languages & Literatures

Website

Barker Center
Chair: Prof. Stephanie Sandler
ssandler@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Lenia Constantinou
constantinou@fas.harvard.edu

South Asian Studies

Website

One Bow Street
Chair: Prof. Leonard van der Kuijp
vanderk@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Cheryl Henderson
cherylhenderson@fas.harvard.edu

Theater, Dance & Media

Website

Farkas Hall
Chair: Prof. Sylvaine Guyot
guyot@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Emily Warshaw
ewarshaw@fas.harvard.edu

Visual & Environmental Studies

Website

Carpenter Center
Chair: Prof. Sharon Harper
sharper@fas.harvard.edu

Department Administrator: Denise Oberdan
oberdan@fas.harvard.edu