Faculty Liaisons for Inclusive Excellence

The Faculty Liaisons for Inclusive Excellence (FLIEs) is an initiative to help support faculty at the departmental level with diversity, equity, inclusion and belonging matters. The FLIEs serve as the department(s) representatives that are committed to advancing sustainable inclusive excellence. The main concept centers around departments or clustered departments appointing a liaison (for a specified term) to serve as a point person to bring DIB-related departmental matters to the FLIE meetings and work with their respective department(s) to help implement best practices. 

The FAS Office for Diversity, Inclusion and Belonging will provide support, strategies and best practices in monthly or bi-monthly meetings around DIB themes (i.e., diversity and inclusion committees, inclusive pedagogy, etc.).

The 2021-22 Faculty Liaisons for Inclusive Excellence in the Arts & Humanities are:

Department

FLIE

FLIE Email

AFVS

Sharon Harper

sharper@fas.harvard.edu

Celtic

Catherine McKenna

cmckenna@fas.harvard.edu

Classics

Irene Peirano Garrison

peirano@fas.harvard.edu

Comp Lit

Luis Giron-Negron

giron@fas.harvard.edu

EALC

James Robson*

jrobson@fas.harvard.ed

EMR

Raquel Vega-Duran

rvegaduran@fas.harvard.edu

English

Vidyan Ravinthiran

vidyanravinthiran@fas.harvard.edu

Folk & Myth Lowell Brower labrower@fas.harvard.edu

German

Alison Frank Johnson

afrank@fas.harvard.edu

HAA

Eugene Wang

eywang@fas.harvard.edu

Hist & Lit

Lauren Kaminsky

kaminsky@fas.harvard.edu

Linguistics

Kevin Ryan

kevinryan@fas.harvard.edu

Music

Richard Wolf

rwolf@fas.harvard.edu

NELC

Jay Harris

jharris@fas.harvard.edu

Philosophy

Sean Kelly

sdkelly@fas.harvard.edu

Religion

Ali Asani

aliasani@fas.harvard.edu

RLL

Raquel Vega-Duran

rvegaduran@fas.harvard.edu

SAS

Richard Wolf

rwolf@fas.harvard.edu

Slavic

Daria Khitrova

dkhitrova@fas.harvard.edu

TDM

Ju Yon Kim

juyonkim@fas.harvard.edu